Saudi Aramco CO2 Capture and Utilization Chair at KFUPM


Professors and Research Associates


Zain Hassan Yamani
Director, Center of Excellence in Nanotechnology (CENT) at KFUPM
Associate Professor of Physics

Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Chamgaign

zhyamani@kfupm.edu.sa

Aasif Helal
Research Scientist (III)

Ph.D., Kyungpook National University, South Korea

aasifh@kfupm.edu.sa

Mohammed Nasiruzzaman Shaikh
Research Scientist (III)

Ph.D., Kyungpook National University, South Korea

mnshaikh@kfupm.edu.sa

Muhammad Altaf
Research Scientist (III)

Ph.D., University of Neuchatel, Switzerland

muhammadaltaf@kfupm.edu.sa

Muhammad Sher
Postdoctoral Researcher

Ph.D., University of Rostock, Germany

sherqau@yahoo.com

Muhammad Usman
Postdoctoral Researcher

Ph.D., Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences (IPE-CAS), China

muhammadu@kfupm.edu.sa

Mahmoud M. Abdelnabi
Lecturer B, CENT, KFUPM

Ph.D. student, Department of Chemistry

mahmoudm@kfupm.edu.sa

Mostafa Zeama

Ph.D. student, Department of Physics

mzeama@kfupm.edu.sa

Ahmad Alloush

Ph.D. student, Department of Chemistry

ahmad.m.alloush@gmail.com


KACST - TIC in Carbon Capture and Sequestration


Professors and Research Associates


Mohamed A. Habib
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Ph.D., Imperial College of Science and Technology, UK

mahabib@kfupm.edu.sa

Syed A. M. Said
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Ph.D., University of Tennessee

samsaid@kfupm.edu.sa

Rached Ben-Mansour
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Ph.D., Purdue University

rmansour@kfupm.edu.sa

Abdul Malik Peedikakkal
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Ph.D., National University of Singapore, Singapore

abdulmalik@kfupm.edu.sa

Bassem A. Al-Maythalony
Research Scientist (III)

Ph.D., King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia

bmayth@kfupm.edu.sa

Akram Salem Ghanem

M.Sc. student, Department of Chemical Engineering

g201404180@kfupm.edu.sa


Other Collaborators at KFUPM


Mohammed S. Ba-Shammakh
Director, Program Assessment Center
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering

Ph.D., University of Waterloo, Canada

shammakh@kfupm.edu.sa


Alumni


Arudra Palani
Research Scientist (III)

Ph.D., Anna University - Chennai, India

arupalya@kfupm.edu.sa

Ahmed Abdulmoniem Mahfouz
Research Assistant, Earth Sciences Department

B.Sc., Al-Azhar University, Egypt

ahmedmafouz@kfupm.edu.sa

Muhammed Sarfraz

Ph.D., Chemical Engineering Department

msarfraz@kfupm.edu.sa

Oluwafemi Seun Akintola

M.Sc., Mechanical Engineering Department

g201305310@kfupm.edu.sa

Najam Ul Qadir

Ph.D. student, Department of Mechanical Engineering

najamq@kfupm.edu.sa